United Airlines AFA MEC Website

Association of Flight Attendants-CWA United Master Executive Council

Council 12 - Los Angeles

Council 12 Los Angeles

Latest News council news | Council Website | The LAX Briefing

Council Information

Dante Harris

Dante Harris

President
Phone: 818-415-8190
Fax: 877-818-3043
E-Mail: Dante@afalax.org

No Photo

Kimberly Burckhalter

Vice President
Phone:424-356-7762
E-Mail: Kim@afalax.org

John Palumbo

John Palumbo

Secretary
Phone: 310-200-2854
E-Mail: John@afalax.org

No Photo

Marina Bins

Council Representative
Phone:832-607-1531
E-Mail: Marina@afalax.org

No Photo

Rafael Garcia

Council Representative
Phone:310-951-1797
E-Mail: Rafael@afalax.org

No Photo

Timothy Trueman

Council Representative
Phone:424-356-7759
E-Mail: Tim@afalax.org

Council Office

Telephone

(310) 646-7518

Fax

(310) 646-4103

Accident / Critical Incident

(818) 415-8190

E-Mail

afalax@unitedafa.org

Address

AFA-CWA Council 12
8939 S. Sepulveda Blvd. 
Suite 110 #782
Los Angeles, CA  90045

Website

www.afalax.org

Newsletter [subscribe]

The LAX Briefing

CWA Local Number

CWA Local 29012

Latest News

The information below is maintained and updated by your Local Council.

Contact Information

Officers are on call nights, weekends, and holidays. Call the office directly 24 hours a day to reach the person on call!!
Contact your local AFA Office at (310) 646-7518 Ext. 0

AFA-CWA COUNCIL 12

8939 S. Sepulveda Blvd., Suite 110 #782
Los Angeles, CA 90045
Office Phone: (310) 646-7518
Office Fax: (310) 646-4103
President's Confidential Fax Line:
 (877) 818-3043
E-Mail: afalax@unitedafa.org

E-LINES  UPDATES: 
1-800-DEAR-AFA (800-3327232)

AFA– CWA  WEBSITES:
AFA LAX     WWW.AFALAX.ORG
UAL MEC   WWW.UNITEDAFA.ORG
AFA INTL    WWW.AFACWA.ORG

LEC OFFICERS

President
Dante Harris
(818) 415-8190
Vice President
Kim Burckhalter
(424) 356-7762
Secretary
John Palumbo
(310) 200-2854
Council Reps  
Marina Bins (832) 607-1531
Rafael Garcia (310) 920-4294
Tim Trueman (424) 356-7759

 

GRIEVANCE COMMITTEE

Kim Burckhalter*  (424) 356-7762
Marina Bins (832) 607-1531
Rafael Garcia (310) 920-4294
Dante Harris (818) 415-8190
Cari Kershaw ckershaw@afalax.org
John Palumbo (310) 200-2854
Tim Trueman (424) 356-7759

MEMBERSHIP ENGAGEMENT

Rafael Garcia* (310) 920-4294
Jean Marc Garcel (310) 766-6499
David Gomez (323) 387-2973
Frank Leutner (310) 902-0638
Ryan Severin (310) 993-3012
Steve Thomas (323) 828-8179

 

EAP & PROFESSIONAL STANDARDS

24 Hour Hotline (800) 424-2406
Jennifer Mannan* (510) 757-6087
Krista Beyer (201) 725-0401
Ernie Cornejo (MEC) (551) 208-1420
Yulonda Harriston  (216) 288-5881
Dean Jacques (832) 567-2949
Tina RuvalCaba (949) 212-5128
Email: EAP@afalax.org

 

HOTEL/TRANSPORTATION

Steve Thomas* (323) 828-8179
Angelique Franklin  (213) 550-7005
Michele Jackson (310) 686-1425
Email: Hotels@afalax.org

 

BENEFITS (INSURANCE/RETIREMENT
FMLA & MATERNITY)

Eddie Bayan (323) 710-6910
Rafael Garcia (310) 920-4294
Dean Jacques (832) 567-2949
Vernon Reed (310) 953-1700
Email: Benefits@afalax.org

 

GOVERNMENT/COMMUNITY AFFAIRS

 
Huda Kaoud (832) 212-0140
Aiden Garcia-Sheffield  (424) 230-9463
Monica Sundseth (310) 221-0535
Cindy Topar   (310) 462-9464
Email: Government@afalax.org

 

MEMBERSHIP/DUES

Marcellus Hairston (310) 324-1136

SAFETY, HEALTH, AND SECURITY

John Palumbo*  (310) 200-2854
Huda Kaoud (832) 212-0140
Heidi Napier (714) 313-8988
Barbara Lewak (310) 874-0069
Ray Seta (310) 567-6617
Kenneth Thomas (678) 371-5987
Email: Safety@afalax.org

 

COMMUNICATIONS

Rocky Ruiz* (808) 987-7404
Dante Harris (818) 415-8190
Email: Communications@afalax.org

 

RESERVE

Marty Bierbrier* (323) 646-8548
Maria Dipisa  (805) 493-2713
Alicia Kern (310) 920-2237
Linda Salerian (310) 292-9011
Email: Reserve@afalax.org

 

SCHEDULING/LINE BUILDING

Sharlene Kirk* (808) 372-0909
Susan Bobish  (414) 350-0336
Melanie Gonzales (310) 740-2701
Greg Jacobs (661) 304-0736
Christina Landsdel  (808) 375-5407
Mindy Thai  (626) 416-8008
Steve Thomas    (323) 828-8179
Email: Scheduling@afalax.org

 

WORKER'S COMP/OJI BENEFITS

Eddie Bayan* (323) 710-6910
Maryellen Dament (310) 433-5916
Phyllis Hill  (310) 486-2214
Dean Jacques (832) 567-2949
Email: Occupationals@afalax.org

 

 

* Designates Committee Chairperson
To email an officer use firstname@afalax.org  (i.e. Dante@afalax.org) 
To email committee member use first initial and last name@afalax.org  (i.e. kburckhalter@afalax.org)

Revised:  April 7, 2017

top of page

Return to the Local Councils Home Page