Home > AFA > MEC > Local Councils > Council 12 - Los Angeles

Council 12 - Los Angeles

About Council 12

Officers are on call nights, weekends, and holidays. Call the office directly 24 hours a day to reach the person on call.

Special Local Council Meeting via Teleconference (Apr 01, 2020)

Council Office

  •  (310) 646-7518 (Ext. 700)
  • Council Roster
  •  (818) 415-8190 (cell)
  •  (877) 818-3043 (fax)
  •  CWA Local #29012
  • AFA-CWA Council 12

    5901 W. Century Blvd., Suite 750

    Los Angeles, CA  90045


Dante Harris

Dante Harris

LEC President

Phone: 818-415-8190

E-Mail: Dante@afalax.org

Kimberly Burckhalter

LEC Vice President

Phone: 424-356-7762

E-Mail: Kim@afalax.org

Sharlene Kirk

LEC Secretary

Phone: 310-910-4087

E-Mail: Sharlene@afalax.org

Mary Garton

Council Representative

Phone: 619-306-5534

E-Mail: Mary@afalax.org

Anthony King

Council Representative

Phone: 619-306-3271

E-Mail: Anthony@afalax.org

Timothy Trueman

Council Representative

Phone: 424-356-7759

E-Mail: Tim@afalax.org

Special Local Council Meeting via Teleconference (Apr 01, 2020)

Special Local Council Meeting via Teleconference

We just concluded our Special Local Council Meeting via Teleconference where 300+ Los Angeles, San Diego, and Seattle Flight Attendants participated.  This was by far one of the largest Local Council Meeting attendance we have ever had.  Over 20% of our Council participated.

Topic: Resources for Flight Attendants out of work due to the COVID-19 Crisis
 

Date:  April 1, 2020

Time: 11:00am - 1:00pm


For those who did not have an opportunity to join us, the meeting was recorded.
Click Here to View/Listen to the Teleconference

We would like to thank the City of Los Angeles, California Employment Development Department, Los Angeles World Airports, Department of Labor, San Diego & Imperial Counties Labor Council, and all of the staff that made themselves available to help AFA-CWA Council 12 members navigate through the COVID-19 crisis.  These folks are super busy and we are so grateful for their time.  This is the power of coalition building.  Council 12 is constantly involved in the community which is how we were able to bring our community together to weather this storm.

Where There Is Unity, We Will Find Strength!

In Solidarity,

Dante Harris, President
Kimberly Burckhalter, Vice President
Sharlene Kirk, Secretary
Mary Garton, Council Representative
Anthony King, Council Representative
Timothy Trueman, Council Representative

Additional Council Information

The information below is maintained and updated by your Local Council.

AFA-CWA COUNCIL 12

5901 W. Century Blvd., Suite 750
Los Angeles, CA 90045
Office Phone: (310) 646-7518
Office Fax: (310) 646-4103
President's Confidential Fax Line:
 (877) 818-3043
E-Mail: afalax@unitedafa.org

E-LINES  UPDATES: 
1-800-DEAR-AFA (800-3327232)

AFA– CWA  WEBSITES:
AFA LAX WWW.AFALAX.ORG
UAL MEC   WWW.UNITEDAFA.ORG
AFA INTL    WWW.AFACWA.ORG

GRIEVANCE COMMITTEE

Kim Burckhalter*  (424) 356-7762
Tim Trueman** (424) 356-7759
Mary Garton (619) 306-5534
Dante Harris (818) 415-8190
Anthony King (619) 306-3271
Sharlene Kirk (310) 910-4087

SAFETY, HEALTH, AND SECURITY

Maria DiPisa Brady*  (805) 551-2896
   
George Leivers (760) 458-4252
Heidi Napier
(714) 313-8988
Maria DiPisa Brady (805) 551-2896


   
Email: Safety@afalax.org

 

COMMUNICATIONS



Dante Harris (818) 415-8190
Email: Communications@afalax.org

 

RESERVE

Marty Bierbrier* (323) 646-8548
Misshelton Cobbs (951) 903-6587 
Alicia Kern (310) 920-2237
Marcos Sanchez (949) 892-9674
   
   
Email: Reserve@afalax.org

LEC OFFICERS

President
Dante Harris
(818) 415-8190
Vice President
Kim Burckhalter
(424) 356-7762
Secretary
Sharlene Kirk
(310) 910-4087
Council Reps  
Mary Garton (619) 306-5534
Anthony King (619) 306-3271
Tim Trueman (424) 356-7759

MEMBERSHIP ENGAGEMENT

Lisa Maher* (562) 201-0060
Jean Marc Garcel (310) 766-6499
David Gomez (323) 387-2973
Steve Thomas (323) 828-8179
   
Email: Engagement@afalax.org

 

EAP & PROFESSIONAL STANDARDS

24 Hour Hotline (800) 424-2406
Kimberly Burckhalter* (424) 356-7762
   
Ernie Cornejo (MEC) (551) 208-1420
   
   
   
Email: EAP@afalax.org

 

HOTEL/TRANSPORTATION

Michele Jackson* (310) 686-1425
    
Steve Thomas (323) 828-8179
Email: Hotels@afalax.org

 

Workers Comp/OJI Benefits

Nancy Viles* (858) 829-5446
Maryellen Dament  (310) 433-5916
 
Email: Occupationals@afalax.org 

* Designates Committee Chairperson **Designates Committee Vice Chairperson

To email an officer, use firstname@afalax.org  (i.e. Dante@afalax.org) 
To email a committee member, use first initial and last name@afalax.org  (i.e. MCobbs@afalax.org)

Revised:  January 9, 2020