Home > AFA > MEC > Local Councils > Council 12 - Los Angeles

Council 12 - Los Angeles

About Council 12

Officers are on call nights, weekends, and holidays. Call the office directly 24 hours a day to reach the person on call.

February Scheduling Report | Negotiations Listening Tour (Jan 09, 2020)

Council Office

  •  (310) 646-7518 (Ext. 700)
  • Council Roster
  •  (818) 415-8190 (cell)
  •  (877) 818-3043 (fax)
  •  CWA Local #29012
  • AFA-CWA Council 12

    5901 W. Century Blvd., Suite 750

    Los Angeles, CA  90045


Dante Harris

Dante Harris

LEC President

Phone: 818-415-8190

E-Mail: Dante@afalax.org

Kimberly Burckhalter

LEC Vice President

Phone: 424-356-7762

E-Mail: Kim@afalax.org

Sharlene Kirk

LEC Secretary

Phone: 310-910-4087

E-Mail: Sharlene@afalax.org

Mary Garton

Council Representative

Phone: 619-306-5534

E-Mail: Mary@afalax.org

Anthony King

Council Representative

Phone: 619-306-3271

E-Mail: Anthony@afalax.org

Timothy Trueman

Council Representative

Phone: 424-356-7759

E-Mail: Tim@afalax.org

February Scheduling Report | Negotiations Listening Tour (Jan 09, 2020)

February 2020 Bidding is Approaching Fast!!

Click Here to review the February 2020 Scheduling Report for LAX and SAN.
 


Contract Negotiations Listening Tour

Our Collective Bargaining Agreement is amendable as of August 28, 2021. There is much work to be done in preparation for these Negotiations and we are excited by the opportunity to negotiate our first Contract following our JCBA. We expect to begin negotiations in August of 2020. 

Beginning January 20, 2020, our Negotiations Committee will be traveling to twenty-three cities to meet with Flight Attendants at each base/satellite to listen to you in order to obtain information on your bargaining priorities. 

The schedule of the base/satellite visits planned by the Negotiating Committee has been sent to you by postcard with additional details available on our website.  Keep in mind that you may attend any of these sessions at your base or any other base/satellite that is convenient for you to attend. Stay tuned for more information about the Contract 2021 Negotiations Survey.

For additional information visit our new negotiations website:  
contract2021.org 


Participation is important!  Join us and be a part of the process!

 

Los Angeles 

February 3 @ 11:00 am - 2:00 pm
Hyatt Regency Airport, 6225 West Century Blvd
Los Angeles, CA 90045 
+ Google Map

 

San Diego

February 11 @ 11:00 am - 2:00 pm
Sheraton Airport Bay Tower, 1380 Harbour Island Dr
San Diego, CA 92101 
+ Google Map

SHERATON AIRPORT BAY TOWER

 

Find out more »

 

SEATTLE

March 6 @ 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
DoubleTree Airport, 18740 International Blvd
Seattle, WA 98188 
+ Google Map

 

Find out more »

 

Additional Council Information

The information below is maintained and updated by your Local Council.

AFA-CWA COUNCIL 12

5901 W. Century Blvd., Suite 750
Los Angeles, CA 90045
Office Phone: (310) 646-7518
Office Fax: (310) 646-4103
President's Confidential Fax Line:
 (877) 818-3043
E-Mail: afalax@unitedafa.org

E-LINES  UPDATES: 
1-800-DEAR-AFA (800-3327232)

AFA– CWA  WEBSITES:
AFA LAX WWW.AFALAX.ORG
UAL MEC   WWW.UNITEDAFA.ORG
AFA INTL    WWW.AFACWA.ORG

GRIEVANCE COMMITTEE

Kim Burckhalter*  (424) 356-7762
Tim Trueman** (424) 356-7759
Mary Garton (619) 306-5534
Dante Harris (818) 415-8190
Anthony King (619) 306-3271
Sharlene Kirk (310) 910-4087

SAFETY, HEALTH, AND SECURITY

Maria DiPisa Brady*  (805) 551-2896
   
George Leivers (760) 458-4252
Heidi Napier
(714) 313-8988
Maria DiPisa Brady (805) 551-2896


   
Email: Safety@afalax.org

 

COMMUNICATIONS



Dante Harris (818) 415-8190
Email: Communications@afalax.org

 

RESERVE

Marty Bierbrier* (323) 646-8548
Misshelton Cobbs (951) 903-6587 
Alicia Kern (310) 920-2237
Marcos Sanchez (949) 892-9674
   
   
Email: Reserve@afalax.org

LEC OFFICERS

President
Dante Harris
(818) 415-8190
Vice President
Kim Burckhalter
(424) 356-7762
Secretary
Sharlene Kirk
(310) 910-4087
Council Reps  
Mary Garton (619) 306-5534
Anthony King (619) 306-3271
Tim Trueman (424) 356-7759

MEMBERSHIP ENGAGEMENT

Lisa Maher* (562) 201-0060
Jean Marc Garcel (310) 766-6499
David Gomez (323) 387-2973
Steve Thomas (323) 828-8179
   
Email: Engagement@afalax.org

 

EAP & PROFESSIONAL STANDARDS

24 Hour Hotline (800) 424-2406
Kimberly Burckhalter* (424) 356-7762
   
Ernie Cornejo (MEC) (551) 208-1420
   
   
   
Email: EAP@afalax.org

 

HOTEL/TRANSPORTATION

Michele Jackson* (310) 686-1425
    
Steve Thomas (323) 828-8179
Email: Hotels@afalax.org

 

Workers Comp/OJI Benefits

Nancy Viles* (858) 829-5446
Maryellen Dament  (310) 433-5916
 
Email: Occupationals@afalax.org 

* Designates Committee Chairperson **Designates Committee Vice Chairperson

To email an officer, use firstname@afalax.org  (i.e. Dante@afalax.org) 
To email a committee member, use first initial and last name@afalax.org  (i.e. MCobbs@afalax.org)

Revised:  January 9, 2020