Home > AFA > MEC > Local Councils > Council 12 - Los Angeles

Council 12 - Los Angeles

About Council 12

Officers are on call nights, weekends, and holidays. Call the office directly 24 hours a day to reach the person on call.

Local Council Meeting via Teleconference Tomorrow (Oct 13, 2020)

Council Office

  •  (310) 646-7518 (Ext. 700)
  • Council Roster
  •  (818) 415-8190 (cell)
  •  (877) 818-3043 (fax)
  •  CWA Local #29012
  • AFA-CWA Council 12

    5901 W. Century Blvd., Suite 750

    Los Angeles, CA  90045


Dante Harris

Dante Harris

LEC President

Phone: 818-415-8190

E-Mail: Dante@afalax.org

Kimberly Burckhalter

LEC Vice President

Phone: 424-356-7762

E-Mail: Kim@afalax.org

Sharlene Kirk

LEC Secretary

Phone: 310-910-4087

E-Mail: Sharlene@afalax.org

Mary Garton

Council Representative

Phone: 619-306-5534

E-Mail: Mary@afalax.org

Anthony King

Council Representative

Phone: 619-306-3271

E-Mail: Anthony@afalax.org

Timothy Trueman

Council Representative

Phone: 424-356-7759

E-Mail: Tim@afalax.org

Local Council Meeting via Teleconference Tomorrow (Oct 13, 2020)

Local Council Meeting via Teleconference

Dear Council 12 - LAX | SAN | SEA Members:

Join us on Wednesday October 14, 2020 for a Local Council Meeting via Teleconference.

Please join the call early so we may verify your identity and/or manage any technical difficulties you may have.  Please Do Not wait until the last minute to register.  If you register after 11:30am on the 14th, you may not be able to access the meeting.  In addition, please do not register with a united.com email address for security reasons.

When:  October 14, 2020
Time: 12:30pm - 2:30pm Pacific
Where: Zoom.com

Agenda:
President's Report
Vice President's Report
Secretary's Report
Open Discussion

Click Here to Register or visit afalax.org.

Additional Council Information

The information below is maintained and updated by your Local Council.

AFA-CWA COUNCIL 12

5901 W. Century Blvd., Suite 750
Los Angeles, CA 90045
Office Phone: (310) 646-7518
Office Fax: (310) 646-4103
President's Confidential Fax Line:
 (877) 818-3043
E-Mail: afalax@unitedafa.org

E-LINES  UPDATES: 
1-800-DEAR-AFA (800-3327232)

AFA– CWA  WEBSITES:
AFA LAX WWW.AFALAX.ORG
UAL MEC   WWW.UNITEDAFA.ORG
AFA INTL    WWW.AFACWA.ORG

GRIEVANCE COMMITTEE

Kim Burckhalter*  (424) 356-7762
Tim Trueman** (424) 356-7759
Mary Garton (619) 306-5534
Dante Harris (818) 415-8190
Anthony King (619) 306-3271
Sharlene Kirk (310) 910-4087

SAFETY, HEALTH, AND SECURITY

Maria DiPisa Brady*  (805) 551-2896
   
George Leivers (760) 458-4252
Heidi Napier
(714) 313-8988
Maria DiPisa Brady (805) 551-2896


   
Email: Safety@afalax.org

 

COMMUNICATIONS



Dante Harris (818) 415-8190
Email: Communications@afalax.org

 

RESERVE

Marty Bierbrier* (323) 646-8548
Misshelton Cobbs (951) 903-6587 
Alicia Kern (310) 920-2237
Marcos Sanchez (949) 892-9674
   
   
Email: Reserve@afalax.org

LEC OFFICERS

President
Dante Harris
(818) 415-8190
Vice President
Kim Burckhalter
(424) 356-7762
Secretary
Sharlene Kirk
(310) 910-4087
Council Reps  
Mary Garton (619) 306-5534
Anthony King (619) 306-3271
Tim Trueman (424) 356-7759

MEMBERSHIP ENGAGEMENT

Lisa Maher* (562) 201-0060
Jean Marc Garcel (310) 766-6499
David Gomez (323) 387-2973
Steve Thomas (323) 828-8179
   
Email: Engagement@afalax.org

 

EAP & PROFESSIONAL STANDARDS

24 Hour Hotline (800) 424-2406
Kimberly Burckhalter* (424) 356-7762
   
Ernie Cornejo (MEC) (551) 208-1420
   
   
   
Email: EAP@afalax.org

 

HOTEL/TRANSPORTATION

Michele Jackson* (310) 686-1425
    
Steve Thomas (323) 828-8179
Email: Hotels@afalax.org

 

Workers Comp/OJI Benefits

Nancy Viles* (858) 829-5446
Maryellen Dament  (310) 433-5916
 
Email: Occupationals@afalax.org 

* Designates Committee Chairperson **Designates Committee Vice Chairperson

To email an officer, use firstname@afalax.org  (i.e. Dante@afalax.org) 
To email a committee member, use first initial and last name@afalax.org  (i.e. MCobbs@afalax.org)

Revised:  January 9, 2020