Home > AFA > MEC > Local Councils > Council 12 - Los Angeles

Council 12 - Los Angeles

About Council 12

Officers are on call nights, weekends, and holidays. Call the office directly 24 hours a day to reach the person on call.

Message from the President (Oct 11, 2018)

Council Office

  • (310) 646-7518
  • Council Roster
  • (818) 415-8190 (emergency)
  • (310) 646-4103 (fax)
  • CWA Local #29012
  • AFA-CWA Council 12
    8939 S. Sepulveda Blvd., Suite 110, #782
    Los Angeles, CA 90045
    (map and directions)

Dante Harris

LEC President

Phone: 818-415-8190

E-Mail: Dante@afalax.org

Kimberly Burckhalter

LEC Vice President

Phone: 424-356-7762

E-Mail: Kim@afalax.org

John Palumbo

LEC Secretary

Phone: 310-200-2854

E-Mail: John@afalax.org

Marina Bins

Council Representative

Phone: 832-607-1531

E-Mail: Marina@afalax.org

Rafael Garcia

Council Representative

Phone: 310-951-1797

E-Mail: Rafael@afalax.org

Timothy Trueman

Council Representative

Phone: 424-356-7759

E-Mail: Tim@afalax.org

Message from the President (Oct 11, 2018)

LHR-LAX Grievance


Dear Council 12 Members:

AFA and the Company recently reached an agreement on a grievance concerning a limited number of flights from London to Los Angeles where Flight Attendants were delayed by customs in July 2018. The company agreed to compensate each crew member with one (1) hour pay for each flight worked when customs delayed the entire crews.

Payment for this grievance should have been made on the October 1st pay check. If anyone worked London July 2-12, 2018 and you have not received a payment, please contact the AFA Office by emailing afalax@unitedafa.org.

We want to recognize and thank Base Director and Base Manager Stacy Katz and Gail Korn for their willingness to work with the Union to resolve this issue for more than 80 Flight Attendants who experienced these delays.  This is an good example of a collaborative effort to do the right thing.

In Solidarity,

Dante

Dante Harris
President
AFA-CWA Council 12 - LAX

Additional Council Information

The information below is maintained and updated by your Local Council.

AFA-CWA COUNCIL 12

8939 S. Sepulveda Blvd., Suite 110 #782
Los Angeles, CA 90045
Office Phone: (310) 646-7518
Office Fax: (310) 646-4103
President's Confidential Fax Line:
 (877) 818-3043
E-Mail: afalax@unitedafa.org

E-LINES  UPDATES: 
1-800-DEAR-AFA (800-3327232)

AFA– CWA  WEBSITES:
AFA LAX WWW.AFALAX.ORG
UAL MEC   WWW.UNITEDAFA.ORG
AFA INTL    WWW.AFACWA.ORG

GRIEVANCE COMMITTEE

Kim Burckhalter*  (424) 356-7762
Marina Bins (832) 607-1531
Rafael Garcia (310) 920-4294
Dante Harris (818) 415-8190
John Palumbo (310) 200-2854
Tim Trueman (424) 356-7759

SAFETY, HEALTH, AND SECURITY

John Palumbo*  (310) 200-2854
Huda Kaoud (832) 212-0140
George Leivers (760) 458-4252
Barbara Lewak
(310) 874-0069
Heidi Napier (714) 313-8988
Ray Seta (310) 567-6617
Kenneth Thomas (678) 371-5987
Email: Safety@afalax.org

 

COMMUNICATIONS

Rocky Ruiz* (808) 987-7404
Dante Harris (818) 415-8190
Email: Communications@afalax.org

 

RESERVE

Marty Bierbrier* (323) 646-8548
Brianne Borninkhof (909) 904-1140
Jourdy Johnson (678) 458-3524
Alicia Kern (310) 920-2237
James Le Blanc (918) 417-9246
Linda Salerian (310) 292-9011
Email: Reserve@afalax.org

LEC OFFICERS

President
Dante Harris
(818) 415-8190
Vice President
Kim Burckhalter
(424) 356-7762
Secretary
John Palumbo
(310) 200-2854
Council Reps  
Marina Bins (832) 607-1531
Rafael Garcia (310) 920-4294
Tim Trueman (424) 356-7759

MEMBERSHIP ENGAGEMENT

Rafael Garcia* (310) 920-4294
Jean Marc Garcel (310) 766-6499
David Gomez (323) 387-2973
Frank Leutner (310) 902-0638
Steve Thomas (323) 828-8179
Email: Engagement@afalax.org

 

EAP & PROFESSIONAL STANDARDS

24 Hour Hotline (800) 424-2406
Jennifer Mannan* (510) 757-6087
Yulonda Harriston**  (216) 288-5881
Krista Beyer (201) 725-0401
Tina RuvalCaba (949) 212-5128
Darcy Winnek (415) 505-8284
Ernie Cornejo (MEC)  (551) 208-1420
Email: EAP@afalax.org

 

HOTEL/TRANSPORTATION

Michele Jackson* (310) 686-1425
Angelique Franklin  (213) 550-7005
Steve Thomas (323) 828-8179
Email: Hotels@afalax.org

* Designates Committee Chairperson **Designates Committee Vice Chairperson

To email an officer use firstname@afalax.org  (i.e. Dante@afalax.org) 
To email committee member use first initial and last name@afalax.org  (i.e. kburckhalter@afalax.org)

Revised:  April 30, 2018