Home > AFA > MEC > Local Councils > Council 12 - Los Angeles

Council 12 - Los Angeles

About Council 12

Officers are on call nights, weekends, and holidays. Call the office directly 24 hours a day to reach the person on call.

The LAX Briefing - Newsletter (Dec 13, 2018)

Council Office

  •  (310) 646-7518
  • Council Roster
  •  (818) 415-8190 (emergency)
  •  (310) 646-4103 (fax)
  •  CWA Local #29012
  • AFA-CWA Council 12
    8939 S. Sepulveda Blvd., Suite 110, #782
    Los Angeles, CA 90045
    (map and directions)

Dante Harris

LEC President

Phone: 818-415-8190

E-Mail: Dante@afalax.org

Kimberly Burckhalter

LEC Vice President

Phone: 424-356-7762

E-Mail: Kim@afalax.org

John Palumbo

LEC Secretary

Phone: 310-200-2854

E-Mail: John@afalax.org

Marina Bins

Council Representative

Phone: 832-607-1531

E-Mail: Marina@afalax.org

Rafael Garcia

Council Representative

Phone: 310-951-1797

E-Mail: Rafael@afalax.org

Timothy Trueman

Council Representative

Phone: 424-356-7759

E-Mail: Tim@afalax.org

The LAX Briefing - Newsletter (Dec 13, 2018)

Transfers Effective for the February & March 2019 Schedule

Yesterday, a total of 190 transfers were awarded to multiple locations.  Flight attendants awarded their transfer can now see their request awarded in CCS under the transfer request page.  This is not the final list of transfers awarded – flight attendants must accept the award in CCS in order for the transfer to be effective before the acceptance deadline.

50 requests were awarded to LHR

25 requests were awarded to DEN

25 requests were awarded to EWR

40 requests were awarded to HNL

25 requests were awarded to IAD

25 requests were awarded to LAS


Transfer Information

 

 


To London - 
50

Senior LAX FA: July 1991
Junior LAX FA: May 1995

Out of LAX: 4


To Las Vegas – 25

Senior FA: September 2011
Junior FA: March 2016

Out of LAX: 0


 

To Newark – 25

Senior LAX FA: March 2001

Junior LAX FA: January 2016

Out of LAX: 2

To Dulles (IAD) – 25

Senior FA: March 2005
Junior FA: August 2015

Out of LAX: 0


To Honolulu – 40

Senior LAX FA: May 1972
Junior LAX FA: June 1986
Out of LAX: 4

To Denver – 25

Senior LAX FA: March 1998
Junior LAX FA: August 2012

Out of LAX: 2



 


Additional Council Information

The information below is maintained and updated by your Local Council.

AFA-CWA COUNCIL 12

8939 S. Sepulveda Blvd., Suite 110 #782
Los Angeles, CA 90045
Office Phone: (310) 646-7518
Office Fax: (310) 646-4103
President's Confidential Fax Line:
 (877) 818-3043
E-Mail: afalax@unitedafa.org

E-LINES  UPDATES: 
1-800-DEAR-AFA (800-3327232)

AFA– CWA  WEBSITES:
AFA LAX WWW.AFALAX.ORG
UAL MEC   WWW.UNITEDAFA.ORG
AFA INTL    WWW.AFACWA.ORG

GRIEVANCE COMMITTEE

Kim Burckhalter*  (424) 356-7762
Marina Bins (832) 607-1531
Rafael Garcia (310) 920-4294
Dante Harris (818) 415-8190
John Palumbo (310) 200-2854
Tim Trueman (424) 356-7759

SAFETY, HEALTH, AND SECURITY

John Palumbo*  (310) 200-2854
Huda Kaoud (832) 212-0140
George Leivers (760) 458-4252
Barbara Lewak
(310) 874-0069
Heidi Napier (714) 313-8988
Ray Seta (310) 567-6617
Kenneth Thomas (678) 371-5987
Email: Safety@afalax.org

 

COMMUNICATIONS

Rocky Ruiz* (808) 987-7404
Dante Harris (818) 415-8190
Email: Communications@afalax.org

 

RESERVE

Marty Bierbrier* (323) 646-8548
Brianne Borninkhof (909) 904-1140
Jourdy Johnson (678) 458-3524
Alicia Kern (310) 920-2237
James Le Blanc (918) 417-9246
Linda Salerian (310) 292-9011
Email: Reserve@afalax.org

LEC OFFICERS

President
Dante Harris
(818) 415-8190
Vice President
Kim Burckhalter
(424) 356-7762
Secretary
John Palumbo
(310) 200-2854
Council Reps  
Marina Bins (832) 607-1531
Rafael Garcia (310) 920-4294
Tim Trueman (424) 356-7759

MEMBERSHIP ENGAGEMENT

Rafael Garcia* (310) 920-4294
Jean Marc Garcel (310) 766-6499
David Gomez (323) 387-2973
Frank Leutner (310) 902-0638
Steve Thomas (323) 828-8179
Email: Engagement@afalax.org

 

EAP & PROFESSIONAL STANDARDS

24 Hour Hotline (800) 424-2406
Jennifer Mannan* (510) 757-6087
Yulonda Harriston**  (216) 288-5881
Krista Beyer (201) 725-0401
Tina RuvalCaba (949) 212-5128
Darcy Winnek (415) 505-8284
Ernie Cornejo (MEC)  (551) 208-1420
Email: EAP@afalax.org

 

HOTEL/TRANSPORTATION

Michele Jackson* (310) 686-1425
Angelique Franklin  (213) 550-7005
Steve Thomas (323) 828-8179
Email: Hotels@afalax.org

* Designates Committee Chairperson **Designates Committee Vice Chairperson

To email an officer use firstname@afalax.org  (i.e. Dante@afalax.org) 
To email committee member use first initial and last name@afalax.org  (i.e. kburckhalter@afalax.org)

Revised:  April 30, 2018