Home > AFA > MEC > Local Councils > Council 12 - Los Angeles

Council 12 - Los Angeles

About Council 12

Officers are on call nights, weekends, and holidays. Call the office directly 24 hours a day to reach the person on call.

White Flag Declared for June 30th (Jun 29, 2022)

Council Office

  •  (310) 646-7518
  • Council Roster
  •  844-LOCAL-12
  •  (310) 646-4103 (fax)
  •  CWA Local #29012
  • AFA-CWA Council 12

    5901 W. Century Blvd., Suite 750

    Los Angeles, CA  90045


Dante Harris

LEC President

Phone: 818-415-8190

E-Mail: Dante@afalax.org

Kimberly Burckhalter

LEC Vice President

Phone: 424-356-7762

E-Mail: Kim@afalax.org

Sharlene Kirk

LEC Secretary

Phone: 310-910-4087

E-Mail: Sharlene@afalax.org

Mary Garton

Council Representative

Phone: 619-306-5534

E-Mail: Mary@afalax.org

Anthony King

Council Representative

Phone: 619-306-3271

E-Mail: Anthony@afalax.org

Timothy Trueman

Council Representative

Phone: 424-356-7759

E-Mail: Tim@afalax.org

White Flag Declared for June 30th (Jun 29, 2022)

Jun 30 2022 is a designated White Flag Day for BOS and LAX effective Jun 29 2022 20:00CST.

Flight attendants straight picking up a pairing from CCS OPEN TIME after the posting of this message for BOS and LAX based trips originating on this designated WHITE FLAG DAY can qualify for white flag compensation as provided in the Contract. White Flag trips can be picked up through the Electronic Bulletin Board. There is no need to contact Crew Scheduling to pick up a trip. You must be in position and operate the pairing or, if cancelled, be reassigned for pay protection. All out of base pick up rules apply. White Flag pay is for all hours flown and credited for the pairing.

Additional Council Information

The information below is maintained and updated by your Local Council.

AFA-CWA COUNCIL 12

5901 W. Century Blvd., Suite 750
Los Angeles, CA 90045
Office Phone: (310) 646-7518
Office Fax: (310) 646-4103
President's Confidential Fax Line:
 (877) 818-3043
E-Mail: afalax@unitedafa.org

E-LINES  UPDATES: 
1-800-DEAR-AFA (800-3327232)

AFA– CWA  WEBSITES:
AFA LAX WWW.AFALAX.ORG
UAL MEC   WWW.UNITEDAFA.ORG
AFA INTL    WWW.AFACWA.ORG

GRIEVANCE COMMITTEE

Kim Burckhalter*  (424) 356-7762
Tim Trueman** (424) 356-7759
Mary Garton (619) 306-5534
Anthony King
(619) 306-3271
Sharlene Kirk (310) 910-4087


SAFETY, HEALTH, AND SECURITY

Maria DiPisa Brady*  (805) 551-2896
   
George Leivers (760) 458-4252
Heidi Napier
(714) 313-8988
Maria DiPisa Brady (805) 551-2896


   
Email: Safety@afalax.org

 

COMMUNICATIONS





Email: Communications@afalax.org

 

RESERVE

Marty Bierbrier* (323) 646-8548
Misshelton Cobbs (951) 903-6587 
Alicia Kern (310) 920-2237
   
   
   
Email: Reserve@afalax.org

LEC OFFICERS

President


Vice President
Kim Burckhalter
(424) 356-7762
Secretary
Sharlene Kirk
(310) 910-4087
Council Reps  
Mary Garton (619) 306-5534
Anthony King (619) 306-3271
Tim Trueman (424) 356-7759

MEMBERSHIP ENGAGEMENT

Lisa Maher* (562) 201-0060
Jean Marc Garcel (310) 766-6499
David Gomez (323) 387-2973
Steve Thomas (323) 828-8179
   
Email: Engagement@afalax.org

 

EAP & PROFESSIONAL STANDARDS

24 Hour Hotline (800) 424-2406
Kimberly Burckhalter* (424) 356-7762
   
Ernie Cornejo (MEC) (551) 208-1420
   
   
   
Email: EAP@afalax.org

 

HOTEL/TRANSPORTATION

Michele Jackson* (310) 686-1425
    
 
Email: Hotels@afalax.org

 

Workers Comp/OJI Benefits

   
Maryellen Dament  (310) 433-5916
 
Email: Occupationals@afalax.org 

* Designates Committee Chairperson **Designates Committee Vice Chairperson

To email an officer, use firstname@afalax.org  (i.e. Kimberly@afalax.org) 
To email a committee member, use first initial and last name@afalax.org  (i.e. MCobbs@afalax.org)

Revised:  January 9, 2020