Home > AFA > MEC > Local Councils > Council 12 - Los Angeles

Council 12 - Los Angeles

About Council 12

Officers are on call nights, weekends, and holidays. Call the office directly 24 hours a day to reach the person on call.

Annual Pride Parade (Jun 07, 2019)

Council Office

  •  (310) 646-7518
  • Council Roster
  •  (818) 415-8190 (emergency)
  •  (310) 646-4103 (fax)
  •  CWA Local #29012
  • AFA-CWA Council 12
    8939 S. Sepulveda Blvd., Suite 110, #782
    Los Angeles, CA 90045
    (map and directions)
Dante Harris

Dante Harris

LEC President

Phone: 818-415-8190

E-Mail: Dante@afalax.org

Kimberly Burckhalter

Kimberly Burckhalter

LEC Vice President

Phone: 424-356-7762

E-Mail: Kim@afalax.org

John Palumbo

John Palumbo

LEC Secretary

Phone: 310-200-2854

E-Mail: John@afalax.org

Marina Bins

Marina Bins

Council Representative

Phone: 832-607-1531

E-Mail: Marina@afalax.org

Rafael Garcia

Rafael Garcia

Council Representative

Phone: 310-951-1797

E-Mail: Rafael@afalax.org

Timothy Trueman

Timothy Trueman

Council Representative

Phone: 424-356-7759

E-Mail: Tim@afalax.org

Annual Pride Parade (Jun 07, 2019)

United Airlines | Los Angeles Annual Pride Parade

Join your United coworkers and their families as they march and show their support for the LGBTQ+ community during the annual Pride Parade. Families and friends are welcome to join us as we represent United during a day of fun, activism and support living the theme . . .  "All Routes Lead to Love."

All marchers must sign up on this YourCause posting to ensure they are part of the emergency notification system and that we do not exceed allotted marchers (if applicable). Friends and family are encouraged to participate and need to be registered through this site. Once you sign yourself up, there will be an 'add guests' button. 

To Register: https://unitedairlines.yourcause.com/home#/volunteer/event/9087732

Date:
Sunday, June 9, 2019

Time: 9:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.

Meet up location: Santa Monica Boulevard in West Hollywood (Between Fairfax and Doheny)

What to bring:

1. A 2019 pride shirt or any previous United pride shirt or any United branded shirt. 

Additional Council Information

The information below is maintained and updated by your Local Council.

AFA-CWA COUNCIL 12

8939 S. Sepulveda Blvd., Suite 110 #782
Los Angeles, CA 90045
Office Phone: (310) 646-7518
Office Fax: (310) 646-4103
President's Confidential Fax Line:
 (877) 818-3043
E-Mail: afalax@unitedafa.org

E-LINES  UPDATES: 
1-800-DEAR-AFA (800-3327232)

AFA– CWA  WEBSITES:
AFA LAX WWW.AFALAX.ORG
UAL MEC   WWW.UNITEDAFA.ORG
AFA INTL    WWW.AFACWA.ORG

GRIEVANCE COMMITTEE

Kim Burckhalter*  (424) 356-7762
Marina Bins (832) 607-1531
Rafael Garcia (310) 920-4294
Dante Harris (818) 415-8190
John Palumbo (310) 200-2854
Tim Trueman (424) 356-7759

SAFETY, HEALTH, AND SECURITY

John Palumbo*  (310) 200-2854
Huda Kaoud (832) 212-0140
George Leivers (760) 458-4252
Heidi Napier
(714) 313-8988
Maria DiPisa Brady (805) 551-2896
Ray Seta (310) 567-6617
   
Email: Safety@afalax.org

 

COMMUNICATIONS

Rocky Ruiz* (808) 987-7404
Dante Harris (818) 415-8190
Email: Communications@afalax.org

 

RESERVE

Marty Bierbrier* (323) 646-8548
Brianne Borninkhof (909) 904-1140
Parker Ceplina (616) 238-6227
Alicia Kern (310) 920-2237
   
   
Email: Reserve@afalax.org

LEC OFFICERS

President
Dante Harris
(818) 415-8190
Vice President
Kim Burckhalter
(424) 356-7762
Secretary
John Palumbo
(310) 200-2854
Council Reps  
Marina Bins (832) 607-1531
Rafael Garcia (310) 920-4294
Tim Trueman (424) 356-7759

MEMBERSHIP ENGAGEMENT

Lisa Maher* (562) 201-0060
Jean Marc Garcel (310) 766-6499
David Gomez (323) 387-2973
Steve Thomas (323) 828-8179
   
Email: Engagement@afalax.org

 

EAP & PROFESSIONAL STANDARDS

24 Hour Hotline (800) 424-2406
Jennifer Mannan* (510) 757-6087
Cynthia Braasch (949) 279-0429
Ernie Cornejo (MEC) (551) 208-1420
Tina RuvalCaba (949) 212-5128
Darcy Winnek (415) 505-8284
   
Email: EAP@afalax.org

 

HOTEL/TRANSPORTATION

Michele Jackson* (310) 686-1425
Angelique Franklin  (213) 550-7005
Steve Thomas (323) 828-8179
Email: Hotels@afalax.org

 

Workers Comp/OJI Benefits

Nancy Viles* (858) 829-5446
Maryellen Dament  (310) 433-5916
Phyllis Hill (310) 486-2214
Email: Occupationals@afalax.org 

* Designates Committee Chairperson **Designates Committee Vice Chairperson

To email an officer use firstname@afalax.org  (i.e. Dante@afalax.org) 
To email committee member use first initial and last name@afalax.org  (i.e. kburckhalter@afalax.org)

Revised:  February 12, 2019