Home > AFA > MEC > Local Councils > Council 21 - Washington DC

Council 21 - Washington DC

About Council 21

Representing United Airlines Flight Attendants based at DCA. Local CWA #22021

C21 News: LECP Election Notice, KCM reminders and more (Nov 28, 2022)

Council Office

  •  (703) 260-0051
  • Council Roster
  •   CWA Local #22021
  • AFA-CWA Council 21

    Washington Dulles International Airport
    1 Saarinen Circle
    Dulles, VA 20166

    (map and directions)

 

Jill Collins

LEC President

 

Michael Simpson

LEC Vice President

E-Mail: 

Brie Carraretto-Vargas

LEC Secretary

Lois Breece

Council Representative

 

Karen Augustus

Council Representative

 

Chip Lowe

Council Representative

Meeting Minutes

2022

2021


2020

2019

2018

2017

C21 News: LECP Election Notice, KCM reminders and more (Nov 28, 2022)

This Week's News:

  • C21 LECP Nomination & Election Schedules
  • KCM Notice & Reminders
  • New Hire Navigator – Airport Standby Assignments
  • Welcome New Hire Class 2238

Open the newsletter in PDF format.

+1 (703) 260-0051

Additional Council Information

The information below is maintained and updated by your Local Council.

Benefits Committee: Insurance, Retirement, FMLA & Parental Leave

Volunteers

Phone

Email

Chairperson: Nancy Contente (Maternity)

(571) 246-7864

contente@rocketmail.com

Amberjoy Brazelton

(614) 361-1582

amberjoybrazelton@gmail.com

Brie Carraretto-Vargas (FMLA)

(703) 864-5259

bvargas@afa21.org

Denise De Chantal

(703) 774-8177

dechantald@gmail.com

 

+49 151 59087329

 

Reporting Officer: Karen Augustus

 

Communications Committee

Chairperson: Chip Lowe

(202) 891-9111

communications@afa21.org

Stephanie Martin

(407) 256-3056

smartin@afa21.org

Reporting Officer: Jill Collins

 

EAP & Professional Standards Committee

Chairperson: Grit Bastians

(703) 431-1749

truegrit925@gmail.com

David Dahl

(312) 608-1006

dave.dahl@me.com

JoAnn Downs

(703) 405-4395

jcarp975@aol.com

Jennifer Grega

(703) 362-7448

jbsgrega3@aol.com

Crisis Link (800) 784-2433

AFA International EAP (800) 424-2406

Reporting Officer: Lois Breece

 

Government Affairs Committee

Chairperson: Brie Carraretto-Vargas

(703) 864-5259

bvargas@afa21.org

Karen Augustus

(954) 558-0309

kaugustus@afa21.org

Pamela Carlson

(703) 389-5650

mugslypdc@aol.com

Alissa Dillon

(360) 513-0884

dillon.alissa@yahoo.com

Tammi Finlayson-Fuller

(954) 591-0163

to_exodus@yahoo.com

Donna Garcia

(267) 970-3763

djgflyer@yahoo.com

Reporting Officer: Brie Carraretto-Vargas

 

Grievance Committee

Chairperson: Donna Matallana

(703) 965-8081

dmatallana@afa21.org

Chip Lowe

(202) 891-9111

clowe@afa21.org

Stephanie Martin

(407) 256-3056

smartin@afa21.org

Reporting Officer: Jill Collins

 

Membership Engagement & New Hire Support Committee

Volunteers

Phone

Email

Chairperson:

 

MembershipEngagement@afa21.org

Chip Lowe

(202) 891-9111

clowe@afa21.org

Edgardo Mangual

(540) 602-9437

edgardoamangual@gmail.com

Reporting Officer: Brie Carraretto-Vargas

 

Military Affairs Committee

Co-Chairperson: Jill Brown

(214) 402-4444

jbrown@unitedafa.org

Co-Chairperson: Reese Williams

(703) 973-5954

photographerreese@gmail.com

Anna Anderson

(256) 283-7243

maryannashurbutt@gmail.com

Magda Schrage

(571) 285-9059

magpastro@aol.com

Tracie Ward

(240) 869-8604

racite@aol.com

Reporting Officer: Jill Collins

 

Occupational Committee

Chairperson: Cheryl Anderson

(215) 908-9986

anderson215c@gmail.com

Amberjoy Brazelton

(614) 361-1582

amberjoybrazelton@gmail.com

Reporting Officer: Karen Augustus

 

Reserve Committee

Chairperson: Edgardo Mangual

(540) 602-9437

dcareserve@unitedafa.org

Caryn Steinbach

(912) 656-5894

asylumnurse@gmail.com

Grace Nietvelt

(909) 434-6128

grace.nietvelt@gmail.com

Julianna Wagner

(571) 277-4366

julia.wagner.43@gmail.com

Kristen Jefferis

(813) 727-2427

kristenjefferis@gmail.com

Kristin Shaw

(703) 585-5565

skychickkris@gmail.com

Matt Manskar

(203) 561-6970

matthew.manskar@gmail.com

Matt Nelson

(336) 971-1917

mdnelson3988@gmail.com

Pacifico Otamias

(205) 222-7356

pacificoluis1@gmail.com

Stephanie Martin

(407) 256-3056

smartin@afa21.org

Reporting Officer: Chip Lowe

 

Safety, Health & Security Committee

Co-Chairperson: Nick Pino

(732) 921-6203

nick.pino@gmail.com

Co-Chairperson: Linda Lotto

(571) 442-1118

lindalotto9@gmail.com

Jill Collins

(703) 474-6974

jcollins@afa21.org

Annette Long

(703) 447-8081

annettefll@gmail.com

Tahneah Saunders

(336) 337-8701

tahneah09@gmail.com

Reporting Officer: Jill Collins

 

Scheduling Committee

Volunteers

Phone

Email

Chairperson: Susan Tague

(317) 902-6689

suestewc21@yahoo.com

Anna Anderson

(256) 283-7243

maryannashurbutt@gmail.com

Amy Banachoski

(703) 298-7532

amysbana@gmail.com

Bob Bentley

(540) 298-2998

lekkerding54@gmail.com

Lois Breece

(703) 989-1912

lbreece@afa21.org

Joy Chang

(240) 643-5667

joyc0611@gmail.com

Jenna Child

(307) 413-4368

jlchild214@gmail.com

Luis Felipe Dantas

(202) 491-4959

aerofe@yahoo.com

Celeste Funkhouser

(757) 270-3197

Skyycatt777@aol.com

Patrick Hodges

(336) 875-4961

phodges@unitedafa.org

Younes Rhorchi

(617) 821-8796

younes2095@aol.com

 

Reporting Officer: Lois Breece



Last Updated: 11/22/2022

Washington DC skyline