Home > AFA > MEC > Local Councils > Council 21 - Washington DC

Council 21 - Washington DC

About Council 21

Representing United Airlines Flight Attendants based at DCA. Local CWA #22021

C21 News: Presidents Day, Black History Month, Reserve Seminar 2/21/24 and more (Feb 19, 2024)

Council Office

  •  (703) 260-0051
  • Council Roster
  •   CWA Local #22021
  • AFA-CWA Council 21

    Washington Dulles International Airport
    1 Saarinen Circle
    Dulles, VA 20166

    (map and directions)

Lois Breece

LEC President

Phone: 703-260-0051

E-Mail: lbreece@unitedafa.org

Chip Lowe

LEC Vice President

Phone: 703-260-0051

E-Mail:  tlowe@unitedafa.org

To Be Announced

LEC Secretary

Phone: 703-260-0051

E-Mail: afadca@unitedafa.org

Kathryn Markovich

Council Representative

Phone: 703-260-0051

E-Mail: kmarkovich@unitedafa.org

Stephanie Martin

Council Representative

Phone: 703-260-0051

E-Mail: smartin@unitedafa.org

Meeting Minutes

2023

2022

2021


2020

2019

2018

2017

C21 News: Presidents Day, Black History Month, Reserve Seminar 2/21/24 and more (Feb 19, 2024)

This Week's News:

  • Worldwide Day of Action a Success!
  • Happy Presidents Day
  • L.O.V.E. Letters Delivered
  • Black History Month AFA Pins
  • Cabin Readiness Reminders
  • Reserve Seminar on 2/21/24 at 19:00 EST
  • End of Month Conflicts Guide

Open the newsletter in PDF format.

+1 (703) 260-0051

Additional Council Information

The information below is maintained and updated by your Local Council.

AFA Council 21

Council Roster

(703) 260-0051

LEC Officers

President: Lois Breece

(703) 989-1912

lbreece@afa21.org

Vice President: Chip Lowe

(202) 891-9111

clowe@afa21.org

Council Rep: Kathryn Markovich

(703) 509-4163

kmarkovich@afa21.org

Council Rep: Stephanie Martin

(703) 890-4787

smartin@afa21.org

Benefits Committee: Insurance, Retirement, FMLA & Parental Leave

Volunteers

Phone

Email

Chairperson: Nancy Contente (Maternity)

(571) 246-7864

contente@rocketmail.com

Adrienne Shabazz

(314) 459-1582

ashabazz11@gmail.com

Brie Carraretto-Vargas (FMLA)

(703) 864-5259

bvargas@afa21.org

Denise De Chantal

(703) 774-8177

dechantald@gmail.com

+49 151 59087329

Sophia Severino

(615) 289-8419

sophia.worldwide@gmail.com

Reporting Officer:

Communications Committee

Chairperson: Chip Lowe

(202) 891-9111

clowe@afa21.org

Vice Chairperson: Stephanie Martin

(703) 890-4787

smartin@afa21.org

Bryan La Madrid

(202) 802-0696

blamadrid@afa21.org

Reporting Officer: Chip Lowe

EAP & Professional Standards Committee

To reach EAP & Professional Standards, call (703) 260-0051 and dial extension 4.

Chairperson: Melissa Oldham

(312) 310-6010

melissaannoldham@gmail.com

Donna Garcia

(267) 970-3763

djgflyer@yahoo.com

Jennifer Grega

(703) 362-7448

jbsgrega3@aol.com

Kyle Marlow

(512) 983-1612

kylecmarlow@gmail.com

Latisha Reaves

(347) 495-2896

Inreaves@gmail.com

Crisis Link (800) 784-2433

AFA International EAP (800) 424-2406

Reporting Officer: Lois Breece

Government Affairs Committee

Chairperson: Frank Taylor

(732) 710-8639

ftaylor@afa21.org

Alissa Dillon

(360) 513-0884

ajaned.co@gmail.com

Brie Carraretto-Vargas

(703) 864-5259

bvargas@afa21.org

Donna Garcia

(267) 970-3763

djgflyer@yahoo.com

Edgardo Mangual

(703) 660-4985

emangual@afa21.org

Jason Franks

(812) 767-7120

jasonrfranks19@gmail.com

Karen Augustus

(954) 558-0309

beamerblu@gmail.com

Pamela Carlson

(703) 389-5650

mugslypdc@aol.com

Reporting Officer:

Grievance Committee

To reach the Grievance Committee, call (703) 260-0051 and dial extension 700.

Chairperson: Thom Vargas

(703) 890-4757

grievance21@unitedafa.org

Brie Carraretto-Vargas

bvargas@afa21.org

Chelle Tennyson

ctennyson@afa21.org

Chip Lowe

clowe@afa21.org

Jeff Heisey

jheisey@afa21.org

Karen Hall

khall@afa21.org

Kristin Shaw

kshaw@afa21.org

Lois Breece

lbreece@afa21.org

Patrick Hodges

phodges@afa21.org

Stephanie Martin

smartin@afa21.org

Reporting Officer: Lois Breece

Membership Engagement & New Hire Support Committee

Chairperson: Kathryn Markovich

(703) 509-4163

MembershipEngagement@afa21.org

Caryn Steinbach

csteinbach@afa21.org

Chip Lowe

(202) 891-9111

clowe@afa21.org

Edgardo Mangual

(703) 660-4985

emangual@afa21.org

Kristin Shaw

(703) 596-5028

kshaw@afa21.org

Stephanie Martin

(703) 890-4787

smartin@afa21.org

Tyler Andrews

(720) 878-1199

t.andrewolson@gmail.com

Reporting Officer: Chip Lowe

Military Affairs Committee

Co-Chairperson: Jill Brown

(214) 402-4444

jillmpao@yahoo.com

Co-Chairperson: Reese Williams

(703) 973-5954

photographerreese@gmail.com

Anna Anderson

(256) 283-7243

Magda Schrage

(571) 285-9059

magpastro@aol.com

Tracie Ward

(240) 869-8604

racite@aol.com

Reporting Officer:

Occupational Committee

Chairperson: Cheryl Anderson

(215) 908-9986

anderson215c@gmail.com

Adrienne Shabazz

(314) 459-1582

ashabazz11@gmail.com

Denise De Chantal

(312) 940-3388

dechantald@gmail.com

Sophia Severino

(615) 289-8419

sophia.worldwide@gmail.com

Reporting Officer:

Reserve Committee

To reach the Reserve Committee, call (703) 260-0051 and dial extension 2.

Chairperson: Edgardo Mangual

(703) 660-4985

dcareserve@unitedafa.org

Aricka Wright

Brigid Corey

Caryn Steinbach

Cierah Ogunsiakan

Grace Nietvelt

Kevin McCune

Kristen Jefferis

Kristin Shaw

Matt Nelson

Michael Ibarra

Naomi Davila

Nicholas Denovchek

Reporting Officer: Chip Lowe

Safety, Health & Security Committee

Chairperson: Linda Lotto

(571) 442-1118

llotto@afa21.org

Annette Long

(703) 447-8081

annettefll@gmail.com

Davide Scalzo

(570) 536-3581

dscalzo@unitedafa.org

Jeffrey Heisey

(312) 316-0135

jheisey@afa21.org

Justin Chuckerel

(240) 676-4503

chuckerel@gmail.com

Marcella Sadler

(240) 772-7551

noahmarisa@aol.com

Martin Ziesel-Morris

(404) 908-2960

mozieselmorris@yahoo.com

Santos Lopez Oquendo

(407) 402-7890

salo.afasafey@gmail.com

Wayne Talaski

(937) 244-6976

wtalaski@afa21.org

Reporting Officer: Lois Breece

Line-Building (Scheduling) Committee

Chairperson: Susan Tague

(317) 902-6689

suestewc21@yahoo.com

Scheduling Committee members list available upon request in the C21 Local Office.

Reporting Officer: Lois Breece



Last Updated: 2/6/2024

Washington DC skyline