Home > AFA > MEC > Local Councils > Council 6 - Newark

Council 6 - Newark

About Council 6

Representing United Airlines Flight Attendants based at EWR. Local CWA #21005

Who you gonna call?? (Sep 21, 2018)

Council Office

Shaun McNulty

Shaun McNulty

LEC President
Kim Montgomery

Kim Montgomery

LEC Vice President
Pamela Caponetti

Pamela Caponetti

LEC Secretary
Susannah Carr

Susannah Carr

Council Representative
Laverne Nelson

Laverne Nelson

Council Representative

Who you gonna call?? (Sep 21, 2018)

Who to Call

Crew Scheduling and the Common Metal Support teams are currently experiencing very high call volumes. To ensure you can get your questions answered as quickly and accurately as possible, you need to know who to call:

 

·       To report instances of CCS error messages or problems accessing CCS screens, contact the United Service Desk at 1-800-255-5801 (option 9).

·       For operational schedule needs, vacation fly through requests, and reserve short block resolution, contact Crew Scheduling at 1-800-358-5463 (FLT-LINE) option 3 (pmUA flight attendants), or 1-800-338-2739 option 2 (pmCO flight attendants)

·       For general JCBA questions and clarifications or line awards questions / bid disputes, please contact the Common Metal Support Team (see contact information included at the bottom of this message).

·       For general how-to questions and in-base support, please visit the FABC desk within your Domicile.

 

Update Your Phone Numbers in CCS

All flight attendant phone numbers are now available in CCS under “My Info”. The contact information section on the Employee Info page will be pre-populated with the contact information from legacy CCS or Unimatic. Any non-numeric text that was previously included in the Unimatic phone field was not transferred to CCS.

 Additionally, everyone should ensure the phone type indicator (Cell, Home, Other) is populated correctly and update if necessary.

 

 Through September 30, 2018, pmUA flight attendants need to keep all phone numbers updated in both Unimatic and CCS. Starting October 1, 2018, pmUA flight attendants will no longer be able to see or update their phone numbers in Unimatic. All updates to phone numbers on or after October 1, 2018, must be made in CCS.

Common Metal Support Team

The Common Metal Support Team (CMST) is available to answer any question you might have on JCBA education materials including how to read the guides and help finding specific information within the guides. Additionally, the CMST can assist with line awards / bid disputes. If you have specific questions on how provisions of the JCBA work or apply to you, please contact your AFA Local Council Office. The team can be reached by:

 

Email: CommonMetal@united.com

 

Phone Number (U.S.): 

1-800-FLT-LINE (option 7)

1-800-358-5463

 

Team Days/Hours: 

The Common Metal Support Team is available 24/7 August 1 – November 29, 2018.


Additional Council Information

The information below is maintained and updated by your Local Council.

Shaun McNulty 

President 
smcnultyewr@gmail.com
833-AFAEWR6 ext 710

Kim Montgomery

Vice President
kmontgomery@unitedafa.org
833-AFAEWR6 ext 711

Pam Caponetti

Secretary
pcaponettiewr@gmail.com
833-AFAEWR6 ext 712

Help Line: 833-AFAEWR6 or 833-232-3976

 Extensions:

EAP/PROFESSIONAL STANDARDS 0
Safety, Health and Security Committee 1
Occupational/OJI Benefits 2
pmCO Reserve Committee 3
pmUA Reserve Committee 4
pmCO Grievance Committee 5
pmUA Grievance Committee 6
Hotel and Transportation Committee 700
Line Building Committee 701
Government Affairs 702
Insurance and Retirement Benefits Committee 703
President Shaun McNulty 710
Vice President Kim Montgomery 711
Secretary Pam Caponetti 712
LaVerne Nelson 713
Susannah Carr 714
Directory by name 8

Grievance Issue? Down load the Council 6 EWR App and file a worksheet. Or go to Unitedafa.org, click on Forms, Click on Local Council Worksheet

MEC 847-292-7170

EAP/ Professional Standards
Terry Redwine 973-615-8909
Mary Tyson 908-672-3584
Barbara Vallee 631-664-6564
Concessa Ibanez-Rafuse 201-927-8117
Tracey Selby 727-457-4064
Sandra Marshall 718-930-4184
Deb Gonsales 929-294-5764
Tanisha McCullough 310-703-2896
Charlie Vadnais 954-551-1218
Jimmy Fiallos 917-873-1818

Benefits & Insurance

Amberjoy Brazelton abrazelton@unitedafa.org

Occupational 
Amberjoy Brazelton abrazelton@unitedafa.org
Rose Bompadre rose.bompadre@gmail.com
Rita Pearl  rpearl@unitedafa.org 
Julie Gittle j.gittle@yahoo.com

Insurance & Retirement
Amberjoy Brazelton abrazelton@unitedafa.org
Julianan Petani jxr109@shsu.edu
Tammy Runco trbenefits28@gmail.com
Rita Pearl  rpearl@unitedafa.org 

Communications
Susannah Carr scarr@untedafa.org

Grievance
Freddy Rivera frivera@unitedafa.org
Randy Hatfield rhatfield@unitedafa.org 
Rita Pearl rpearl@unitedafa.org
Kim Montgomery kmontgomery@unitedafa.org
Jay Groth jgroth@unitedafa.org
Chris Callahan ccallahan@untedafa.org
Julie Hill skygoddess51@aol.com

Hotels & Transportation
Michael Desrosiers mdesrosiers@unitedafa.org

Safety

Dazne Cajuste-Webster dcajustewebster@unitedafa.org
Flavia Conty fconty@unitedafa.org
Diedre Ann Dargan ddargan@unitedafa.org
Shaun Christopher Washington swashington@unitedafa.org

Scheduling

Roger Jamerson olsen93@msn.com
Darlene Alexopoulos darlene.alexopoulos@united.com
Steve Ricos sjric@aol.com
Lynne Turney  lynneturney@gmail.com
Shaun Christopher Washington swashington@unitedafa.org
Jenny Horowitz jennyhorowitz@yahoo.com

Government Affairs

Jennifer Ritter jritter@unitedafa.org