Home > AFA > MEC > Local Councils > Council 6 - Newark

Council 6 - Newark

About Council 6

Representing United Airlines Flight Attendants based at EWR. Local CWA #21005

A message from Sara Nelson (Feb 15, 2019)

Council Office

Shaun McNulty

Shaun McNulty

LEC President
Kim Montgomery

Kim Montgomery

LEC Vice President
Pamela Caponetti

Pamela Caponetti

LEC Secretary
Susannah Carr

Susannah Carr

Council Representative
Laverne Nelson

Laverne Nelson

Council Representative

A message from Sara Nelson (Feb 15, 2019)

Dear Leaders:

Our union's action was key to averting a continued shutdown. Lives and jobs were at stake and we left nothing on the table in defending our members. 

The Administration had not implemented the FAA Reauthorization Act of 2018 prior to the lockout, and the shutdown halted even the ability to address this. Our 10 hours, for example, is law and should already be reflected in the regulations, but it has not been implemented yet.

There are many unions eager to stand with us on our issues and they were prepared to come out with us tomorrow. Based on the discussion on our Board calls and unanimous action of the Board we had told them our actions would move forward whether we had a continued shutdown or not. However, dangerous weather expected in California and other issues - as well as the immediacy of the crisis resolved - led many to conclude it best to postpone the picket. We have advised our friends and allies that we are scaling back our pickets to three locations for tomorrow. DCA, DFW, and SEA. We will send an Interactive shortly advising members of the confirmed locations as well.

Hold on to your picket signs - we will likely need to use them in the near future.

Thank you for your immediate and focused efforts.

In Solidarity,
Sara 

-- 
Sara Nelson
International President
Association of Flight Attendants-CWA, AFL-CIO

Additional Council Information

The information below is maintained and updated by your Local Council.

Shaun McNulty 

President 
smcnultyewr@gmail.com
833-AFAEWR6 ext 710

Kim Montgomery

Vice President
kmontgomery@unitedafa.org
833-AFAEWR6 ext 711

Pam Caponetti

Secretary
pcaponettiewr@gmail.com
833-AFAEWR6 ext 712

Help Line: 833-AFAEWR6 or 833-232-3976

 Extensions:

EAP/PROFESSIONAL STANDARDS 0
Safety, Health and Security Committee 1
Occupational/OJI Benefits 2
pmCO Reserve Committee 3
pmUA Reserve Committee 4
pmCO Grievance Committee 5
pmUA Grievance Committee 6
Hotel and Transportation Committee 700
Line Building Committee 701
Government Affairs 702
Insurance and Retirement Benefits Committee 703
President Shaun McNulty 710
Vice President Kim Montgomery 711
Secretary Pam Caponetti 712
LaVerne Nelson 713
Susannah Carr 714
Directory by name 8

Grievance Issue? Down load the Council 6 EWR App and file a worksheet. Or go to Unitedafa.org, click on Forms, Click on Local Council Worksheet

MEC 847-292-7170

EAP/ Professional Standards
Terry Redwine 973-615-8909
Mary Tyson 908-672-3584
Barbara Vallee 631-664-6564
Concessa Ibanez-Rafuse 201-927-8117
Tracey Selby 727-457-4064
Sandra Marshall 718-930-4184
Deb Gonsales 929-294-5764
Tanisha McCullough 310-703-2896
Charlie Vadnais 954-551-1218
Jimmy Fiallos 917-873-1818


Occupational 
Amberjoy Brazelton abrazelton@unitedafa.org
Rose Bompadre rose.bompadre@gmail.com
Rita Pearl  rpearl@unitedafa.org 
Lorelei Waqia Atlwaqia@gmail.com
Karla Gonzales De La Torre okkupational@gmail.com
Christopher Bradley cjlbradley69@gmail.com

Insurance & Retirement
Amberjoy Brazelton abrazelton@unitedafa.org
Rita Pearl  rpearl@unitedafa.org 
Lorelei Waqia Atlwaqia@gmail.com

Communications
Susannah Carr scarr@untedafa.org

Grievance
Freddy Rivera frivera@unitedafa.org
Randy Hatfield rhatfield@unitedafa.org 
Rita Pearl rpearl@unitedafa.org
Kim Montgomery kmontgomery@unitedafa.org
Chris Callahan ccallahan@untedafa.org
Julie Hill skygoddess51@aol.com
Camille Marlowe  cmarloweewr@gmail.com

Membership Engagement

Win Waterman 

Reserve

Connie Gustafson     stxconnie@gmail.com
Deb Solesky           debsolesky@yahoo.com

Hotels & Transportation
Michael Desrosiers mdesrosiers@unitedafa.org

Safety

Dazne Cajuste-Webster dcajustewebster@unitedafa.org
Flavia Conty fconty@unitedafa.org
Diedre Ann Dargan ddargan@unitedafa.org
Shaun Christopher Washington swashington@unitedafa.org

Scheduling

Roger Jamerson olsen93@msn.com
Darlene Alexopoulos darlene.alexopoulos@united.com
Steve Ricos sjric@aol.com
Lynne Turney  lynneturney@gmail.com
Shaun Christopher Washington swashington@unitedafa.org
Jenny Horowitz jennyhorowitz@yahoo.com

Government Affairs

Jennifer Ritter jritter@unitedafa.org