Home > AFA > MEC > Local Councils > Council 6 - Newark

Council 6 - Newark

About Council 6

Representing United Airlines Flight Attendants based at EWR. Local CWA #21005

LEC Meeting, NYC Labor Day Parade (Aug 14, 2019)

Council Office

Shaun McNulty

Shaun McNulty

LEC President
Kim Montgomery

Kim Montgomery

LEC Vice President
Pamela Caponetti

Pamela Caponetti

LEC Secretary
Susannah Carr

Susannah Carr

Council Representative
Laverne Nelson

Laverne Nelson

Council Representative

LEC Meeting, NYC Labor Day Parade (Aug 14, 2019)

 
 

    
Dear Council 6,

The C6 Autumn LEC Meeting will be held on September 9, 2019 at 11:00 -13:00. Details will follow at a later date. 

 Our Brothers and Sisters at Endeavor are extending an invitation to us to participate with them at the New York City Labor Day Parade. Hopefully we will be joined by other AFA members from Envoy, Cathay Pacific and Norwegian. Click the link below to register, it's not necessary but will ensure we have enough t-shirts, water and snacks.  We look forward to seeing you there. 

In Solidarity, 

Shaun, Kim and Pam


Association of Flight Attendants-CWA
Hello All,

Its that time of year again!!! Last year AFA Local 45 was the first Flight Attendant Union to organize and participate in New York City's Largest Labor Day Parade since 9/11. This was an AMAZING EXPERIENCE. This year we would love to not only do it all over again but this time inBIG NUMBERS.Let's show New York City who AFA is. Local 45 (EDV AFA) would like to formally invite you to join us. The parade this year with take place on Sept 7th and meeting time will be at 8 am.
Meeting location will be communicated once given by the parade board. At this timeTanya Clarke (LEC P of Local 45) andJudy McParland (LEC Sec of Local 45) is overseeing thisevent. Please direct all questions to them.

LET'S DO THIS! REMEMBERSTRONGER TOGETHER BETTER TOGETHER!

Please RSVP HERE

In Solidarity,
Council 45

Tanya Clarke, Council 45 President,tclarke@edvafa.org
Oscar Caban, Council 45 President Assistant,ocaban@edvafa.org
Judy McParland, Council 45 Secretary,jmcparland@edvafa.org

 



Additional Council Information

The information below is maintained and updated by your Local Council.

Shaun McNulty 

President 
smcnultyewr@gmail.com
833-AFAEWR6 ext 710

Kim Montgomery

Vice President
kmontgomery@unitedafa.org
833-AFAEWR6 ext 711

Pam Caponetti

Secretary
pcaponettiewr@gmail.com
833-AFAEWR6 ext 712

Help Line: 833-AFAEWR6 or 833-232-3976

 Extensions:

Safety, Health and Security 1
Occupational/OJI Benefits 2
Grievance 3
Reserve Committee 4
Retirement and Benefits 5

Hotel and Transportation Committee 700
Line Building Committee 701
Government Affairs 702
Insurance and Retirement Benefits Committee 703
President Shaun McNulty 710
Vice President Kim Montgomery 711
Secretary Pam Caponetti 712
LaVerne Nelson 713
Susannah Carr 714
Directory by name 8

Grievance Issue? Down load the Council 6 EWR App and file a worksheet. Or go to Unitedafa.org, click on Forms, Click on Local Council Worksheet

MEC 847-292-7170

EAP/ Professional Standards
Terry Redwine 973-615-8909
Mary Tyson 908-672-3584
Barbara Vallee 631-664-6564
Concessa Ibanez-Rafuse 201-927-8117
Tracey Selby 727-457-4064
Sandra Marshall 718-930-4184
Deb Gonsales 929-294-5764
Tanisha McCullough 310-703-2896
Charlie Vadnais 954-551-1218
Jimmy Fiallos 917-873-1818
Jackie Robotham 561-353-7268
David Parish 347-869-8516
Eric Billings 346-315-5054

Safety, Health and Security

 Shaun Christopher Washington swashington@unitedafa.org
Flavia Conty fconty@unitedafa.org
Peggy Savitsky psavitskyewr@gmail.com


Grievance
Freddy Rivera frivera@unitedafa.org
Rita Pearl rpearlewr@gmail.com
Randy Hatfield rhatfoeldewr@gmail.com 
Kim Montgomery kmontgomery@unitedafa.org
Julie Hill skygoddess51@aol.com
Navin Singh rsinghewr@gmail.com
Ray Singh rsinghewr@gmail.com
Camille Marlowe  cmarloweewr@gmail.com

Win Waterman wwatermanewr@gmail.com

 Reserve

Melissa Chipchak      mchipchakewr@gmail.com
Navin Singh           nsinghewr@gmail.com
Connie Gustafson stxconnie@gmail.com

Occupational 

Ali Shelley ashelleyewr@gmail.com
Win Waterman wwatermanewr@gmail.com
Rita Pearl  rpearlewr@gmail.com 

Insurance & Retirement
Ali Shelley ashelleyewr@gmail.com
Win Waterman wwatermanewr@gmail.com
Rita Pearl  rpearlewr@gmail.com  

Communications
Kim Montgomeryewr@gmail.com

Membership Engagement
Win Waterman wwatermanewr@gmail.com

Hotels & Transportation
Michael Desrosiers mdesrosiers@unitedafa.org

Scheduling

linebuildingewr@gmail.com

Roger Jamerson olsen93@msn.com
Darlene Alexopoulos darlenealexopoulos@gmail.com
Steve Ricos sjric@aol.com
Lynne Turney  lynneturney@gmail.com
Shaun Christopher Washington swashington@unitedafa.org

Government Affairs

Jennifer Ritter jritter@unitedafa.org

Joint Implementation Team

Jack Kande jkande@unitedafa.org
Denny Wheeling  dwheeling@unitedafa.org
Kevin Lum klum@unitedafa.org

Negoiation Team

Jack Kande jkande@unitedafa.org
Denny Wheeling  dwheeling@unitedafa.org
Greg Davidowitch gdavaiwitch@unitedafa.org