AFA Council 21 News

INSIDE THIS ISSUE - September 11, 2016

• September 11, 2016 - 15 Years Later - We Remember

Ladies and Gentlemen of Council 21,

It's hard to believe that 15 years have passed since the horrific day that changed the world forever. Whether you are flying, spending time with friends and/or family or just wishing to be alone, we ask all of you to take a moment today to remember all of those who sacrificed so much on that fateful day. Please remember our flying partners who were as heroic as any hero we can imagine. Make September 11th, a day to reflect on all of the blessings we have in our own lives. 

With Respect and In Solidarity,

Todd, Jill, Mark, Chelle & Patrick


DCA, Council-21



We Remember:

United Flight 93
Captain Jason Dahl
First Officer Leroy Homer
Sandra Bradshaw
Deborah Welsh
CeeCee Lyles
Wanda Green
Lorraine Bay

United Flight 175

Captain Victor Saracini
First Officer Michael Horrocks
Amy King
Michael Tarrou
Amy Jarret
Alfred Marchand
Kathryn LaBorie
Alicia Titus
Robert Fangman
Jesus Sanchez
Marianne MacFarlane

American Flight 77
Captain Charles Burlingame
First Officer David Charlebois
Michele Heidenberger
Jennifer Lewis
Kenneth Lewis
Renee May
American Flight 11
Captain John Ogonowski
First Officer Thomas McGuinness
Barbara Arestegui
Jeffrey Collman
Sara Low
Karen Martin
Kathleen Nicosia
Betty Ong
Jean Roger
Dianne Snyder
Madeline Sweeney




AFA Council 21 office: 703-260-0051
Email Address:
AFA Master Executive Council Website:
The Council 21 Website:

Your Account
This official AFA Newsletter was sent to your email address of [[Email]]. If you wish to change this email address, please visit your Account Management page.

Unsubscribe Procedure
You may easily unsubscribe from this newsletter using this 1-click unsubscribe link: Click here to automatically remove your email address.

Subscribe to the Council 21 Newsletter
You may subscribe to this newsletter by visiting this page.  Remember to tell your flying partners about our newsletter!