Home > News > AFA Disaster Relief Fund Application

AFA Disaster Relief Fund Application

Date: August 28, 2017

We know that disasters can change lives forever. While we can’t stop destructive events from happening, we can, as a Union, assist our members with their recovery. AFA established the Disaster Relief Fund after September 11th to assist our members whose lives were placed in harms way. AFA members and retirees, whose primary residence is in the counties listed below and who have suffered damage and/or dislocation, are eligible for $200.00 from the AFA-CWA Disaster Relief Fund. It is a gift made possible by the generosity of your fellow union sisters and brothers with AFA. 

Texas Counties: Aransas, Bee, Brazoria, Calhoun, Chambers, Colorado, Fayette, Fort Bend, Galveston, Goliad, Hardin, Harris, Jackson, Jasper, Jefferson, Kleberg, Liberty, Matagorda, Montgomery, Newton, Nueces, Orange, Refugio, Sabine, San Jacinto, San Patricio, Victoria, Waller, Wharton

Florida Counties: Broward, Charlotte, Clay, Collier, Duval, Flagler, Hillsborough, Lee, Manatee, Miami-Dade, Monroe, Palm Beach, Pinellas, Putnam, Sarasota, St. Johns

Puerto Rico: Municipalities: Canovanas, Culebra, Loiza, Vieques US Virgin Islands: St. John Island; St. Thomas Island 


If you would like to apply for AFA-CWA Disaster Relief Funds, download the application here. Once completed, you can

1.       FAX the completed application to the International EAP Department at 202 434 1411

2.       E-mail the completed application to lfoster@afanet.org

3.       Phone in the required information to 1 800 424 2406

4.       Mail the completed application to:

AFA-CWA EAP Department

Sixth Floor

501 Third St. NW 

Washington, DC 20001-2797.


Share this page:

More News