Home > News > AFA Disaster Relief Fund

AFA Disaster Relief Fund

Date: October 24, 2020

We know that disasters can change lives forever.  While we can’t stop destructive events from happening, we can, as a Union, assist our members with their recovery.  AFA established the Disaster Relief Fund after September 11th to assist our members whose lives were placed in harm's way.  AFA members and retirees, whose primary residence is in the counties listed below and who have suffered damage and/or dislocation, are eligible for $200.00 from the AFA-CWA Disaster Relief Fund.  It is a gift made possible by the generosity of your fellow union sisters and brothers with AFA.

Hurricane Laura (Louisiana):

Parishes: Acadia, Allen, Beauregard, Caddo, Calcasieu, Cameron, Grant, Jackson, Jefferson Davis, La Salle, Lincoln, Morehouse, Natchitoches, Ouachita, Rapides, Sabine, St. Landry, Union, Vermilion, Vernon, Winn

California Wildfires:

Counties: Butte, Fresno, Lake, Lassen, Los Angeles, Medera, Mendocino, Monterey, Napa, San Bernardino, San Diego, San Mateo, Santa Clara, Santa Cruz, Shasta, Siskiyou, Solano, Sonoma, Trinity, Tulare and Yolo

Oregon Wildfires:

Counties: Clackamas, Douglas, Jackson, Klamath, Lane, Lincoln, Linn, Marion

Hurricane Sally (Alabama):

Counties: Baldwin, Escambia, Mobile

Hurricane Delta (Louisiana):

Parishes: Acadia, Calcasieu, Cameron, Jefferson Davis, Vermilion  

If you would like to apply for AFA-CWA Disaster Relief Funds, visit www.afacwa.org/drf and download the Disaster Relief Fund Application and mail it to AFA-CWA EAP Department, 6th Floor, 501 Third Street NW, Washington D.C.  20001-2797.   You can also e-mail this same information requested to lfoster@afanet.org or phone in the necessary information to 1-800-424-2406. 

If you wish to make a contribution either by check or electronic payment, please visit www.afacwa.org/drf for more information on donating.

Share this page:

More News